You Are Here: Pointing West Midlands > Meetings > Harkaway Club
Sunday, 25th Jul 2021

Harkaway Club

The Harkaway Club Point-to-Point at Chaddesley Corbett on Monday 28th December 2020. Tickets will be made available to the General Public via the appropriate websites in due course
SOFT – Fences have been moved. All bends have been moved out onto fresh ground.
Click here for Live Streaming of the Harkaway Club Meeting
Click here for JustGiving page for the Harkaway Club
Tickets will be made available to the General Public, but unfortunately not from Tier 3 Areas
Hunter Certs. 
Close Friday 1200 18 December 
(However, this is a major concession and there will be problems so do not wait until last moment)
Entries. Close Monday 1230 21 December.
Entry fees remain as in Planner
NB** Due to the large volume of Covid-19 related calls being received in the PTPRC offices, phone lines on Monday 21st are likely to be very busy, so no phone entries will be accepted, entries are to be made online only for this meeting at 
Will be on the day using Level 1-3 system. i.e. fill in normal form at home and hand in on arrival at least 60 minutes before race time.
Tickets will open on Thursday 17 December and will close at 1200 on Thursday 24 December – no exceptions.
MARK HILL will be providing a telephone betting service at this and future live streamed meetings in the West Midlands
To open an account visit  or tel.07831 293363


All the information regarding the Harkaway Club meeting is available on this page


Club formed in 1902
No meetings identified before 1905

1905 – 1910            Tuck Hill, Enville
1911 – 1914            Tuck Hill, Enville (Joint meeting with Albrighton Woodland)                                                                  World War I
1919                          No meeting – Shortage of riders and horses
1920 – 1923            Tuck Hill, Enville
1924                          No meeting
1925 – 1939            Chaddesley Corbett (1)
                                    World War II
1946 – 1951            Chaddesley Corbett (2)
1952                          Wilbrighton
1953 – 1954            Chaddesley Corbett (2)
1955 – 1956            Wilbrighton
1957 – 2019            Chaddesley Corbett (1)

  • (1) & (2) Same location – different courses
  • The information above would not have been possible without the extensive research carried out by Michael Kutapen and published on Jumping for Fun. The information has been reproduced in a different format for each meeting)


Latest News

Guerriero joins Greenall in Cheshire training enterprise

Oliver Greenall, who was Britain’s men’s champion in 2007/08, is already well established as [..]

What price a West Mercian Flat champion at the end of the year?

The West Midlands isn’t usually known for its flat racing pedigree. If you’re from [..]

Our Sponsors