You Are Here: Pointing West Midlands > News > LATEST PLANNED FIXTURE ARRANGEMENTS TILL THE END OF THE YEAR
Sunday, 7th Mar 2021

LATEST PLANNED FIXTURE ARRANGEMENTS TILL THE END OF THE YEAR

 

After yesterdays release of planned fixture arrangements up to the end of the year.
On the 12th November, the following adjustments have been made to that published programme

  • Carmarthenshire at Ffos Las has had to abandon its meeting on 6 December.  It may be resurrected in New Year.
  • Wheatland at Chaddesley Corbett will now run on 6 December (all other things being equal)
  • Harkaway at Chaddesley will now revert to 28 December as before.   

 

Here are the latest planned fixture arrangements up to the end of the year – subject to government (national and local) requirements:

Sunday, 6 December

Carmarthenshire at Ffos Las Racecourse

Cornwall Hunt Club at Wadebridge


Saturday, 12 December

Avon Vale at Larkhill

Sunday, 13 December

BIRC at Barbury

Ratcheugh Racing Club at Alnwick


Sunday, 20 December

Curre & Llangibby at Howick

SEHC at Charing


Sunday, 27 December

Wheatland at Chaddesley Corbett

Monday, 28 December

Harkaway Club at Chaddesley Corbett


The Dunsmore Club meeting at Dunsmore (originally due to run on Sunday 15th November) and the Border meeting at Hexham Racecourse (originally due to run on Sunday 29th November) have both been abandoned.

The Ross Harriers meeting at Monmouth Showground on Sunday 28th February, 2020 has also been cancelled.

Latest News

Top characteristics to look for in a racehorse

Racing remains one of the most popular sports around the UK, despite, or perhaps [..]

The long and winding road to life as a trainer

Among horse racing fans within the West Midlands area, David Dennis is a familiar [..]


Our Sponsors